Rookie of the Year

Congratulations to Evan Longoria, the unanimous AL Rookie of the Year! Longoria is the first unanimous winner since Nomar Garciaparra in 1997 and the first-ever Rookie of the Year for the Tampa Bay Rays, capping off a tremendous season of firsts. Only five more months until Spring Training!